Elephant & Castle

Cosy (and obviously busy!) place ideally suited for breakfast, quick snack or brunch (in my opinion!) I just do not see myself coming here for dinner. Nevertheless, I liked the food. Although I am not much sandwich person myself I ended up having ‘smoked salmon and cream cheese on thin – sliced toasted bagel’ w/ Mimoza as aperitif and crème brûlée as the dessert – loved the food and definitely will come back.

My only concern was that although the staff was really nice we did and did not have server at the same time – one got the order, another brought the food, the third desserts and the fourth – the bill!

Leave a Reply

